SATIS TV 2020 – Focus on the SATIS Awards 2020!

 

The SATIS will meet you every month to present you with a winner of the SATIS 2020 Awards.
 

SmartPanel RSP-1232HL by Reidel

 

 
The SmartPanel RSP-1232HL from the 1200 series reflects Riedel’s latest development in multifunctional user interface. It is part of Riedel’s move away from designing panels for a single application to create intelligent human-machine interfaces that can host different applications running simultaneously on one hardware device (control, monitoring, intercom, etc.), thus increasing flexibility, agility and user comfort.

 

 

To achieve this, its design has been particularly meticulous with, in addition to its native SMPTE-2110 IP connectivity benefiting from the JT-NM interoperability guarantee, high-resolution colour touch screens, 32 hybrid keys surrounded by a signalling LED ring, each integrating a rotary encoder, key banks, logic groups, qualitative audio monitoring, etc. This is a major step forward aimed at constituting one of the building blocks of the new workstations.
 

Currently in full deployment at various clients, including major audiovisual groups, the use cases will soon be presented in the Mediakwest magazine.
 
 
 

Pixellot Prime by Get-Live

 
The Pixellot Prime is an advanced AI solution dedicated to produce automatically sports video and datas. Pixellot Prime camera is an 8K camera equipped with 4 2/3-inch sensors. The size of the sensor gives the same depth of field and sensitivity as a traditional broadcast camera. It produces images in 1080P 50i and 25i, allowing it to be easily integrated into a broadcast and OTT workflow simultaneously.
 

The Pixellot Prime is associated with software based on 5 years of machine learning on 16 different sports. Using Artificial Intelligence, it is possible to reproduce the axis changes usually made from several cameras.
 

 
Production and distribution can be controlled on site or remotely. In addition to access to production, Pixellot Prime allows automated production of a match highlights, as well as video analysis, packaging and statistics.

The Pixellot Prime is the ideal tool for sports wishing to generate visibility, monetise their content or have video tools to improve the coaching of a team within a league or federation.

 
 
 

RA Stades by Dreamwall

 
In 2017, Dreamwall was entrusted by France Télévisions with the set animation for the Presidential elections’ evenings. In 2018, it is TF1’s turn to entrust them with the World Cup sets virtual scenographies. The Belgian company is a true pioneer in Augmented Reality technologies for broadcasting and has risen to the challenges in front of millions of viewers. Always on the lookout for new innovations to improve the dynamics of content for viewers and to offer broadcasters virtual marketing tools, Dreamwall has been developing a new and very promising service since the beginning of 2020, the RA Stades, which won a SATIS 2020 Awards.
 


Augmented Reality in stadiums allows to enhance sports events by dressing up sports stadiums during live broadcasting events. This technology serves on the one hand to enhance sporting events and to keep the interest of fans despite the current restrictions and on the other hand represents a commercial opportunity as it increases the possibilities of sponsorable content.
 

 

In September 2020, Dreamwall had the opportunity to customise the King Baudouin stadium with a virtual audience and a complete dressing up of the site for the Nations League match of the Red Devils. These first tests, which were not broadcasted live at the time, proved to be a real technical success and allowed us to collaborate again with the RBFA during the 3 home games played by the Red Devils in December 2020. Virtual LED panels, editorial content on the main camera and a Beauty Shot camera were inserted and broadcast on the two Belgian channels broadcasting the match that night: VTM and RTL.
 

 

Since then, the number of contacts has exploded. Clubs, International Federations of Football, Rugby, Hockey, Tennis… and also motor racing are keen to access the service, understanding the growing and unavoidable marketing interest it offers. Especially since RA Stades is compatible with existing mobile applications and with the 5G deployment, the content is of high quality.
 

 

The system can be implemented on one or more cameras. It is up to the production company to select the cameras it wishes to “enrich”. A tracking system and a rendering engine are added to these. Dreamwall can take care of the whole project from the stadium modelling, the creation of graphic elements to the setup and the live operations.
 

 

The customization of the stadium can be declined in 4 axes:

  • Editorial design: score display, team composition, tribune fresco with the portrait of the players of the match or scorer, …
  • Advertising: LED banners, virtual screens or tarpaulins, addition of objects (e.g. a car on the pitch behind the goal)
  • Festive dressing: fireworks, banners, flags, airship, fresco in the sky, virtual extension (addition of a dome, projectors, stands…)
  • The virtual audience: animated and personalised (colour, movement, tifo) and adapted to the different sizes of the stands
  •  
    Dreamwall is currently concentrating all its energies in order to perform the service. Join Thibault Baras as he presents RA Stades in detail.
     

     
     
     
     
     
     
     

    ILME- FX6 Cinema Line by Sony

     

     

    Launched at SATIS TV, the FX6 has all the makings of a great camera. This versatile camera is aimed at freelancers, producers, but also rental companies who want a camera that is comfortable for interviews, fiction, corporate, documentaries… It combines functions from two worlds, that of DSLRs and that of film-oriented video cameras.
     
    Only a few months after its release, Sony has already planned a firmware update to support 4K 120p RAW output with an external recorder from this May.
    Read more..;
    In the meantime, check out the feedback from Essex, UK based filmmaker James Matthew who used the Sony FX6 to make his short film Sky on Fire shot on the Island of Madeira.
     

     
    SATIS : Can you present your short film Sky on Fire ?
     
    James Matthew : In my short film Sky on Fire, I take the audience on a journey of awe and adventure as we relive a moment experienced by our character, Luke. Being able to witness extraordinary moments in nature, means taking on some extraordinary environments on the journey. We follow Luke as he takes on the harsh and beautiful conditions on the Island of Madeira where he ventures to the top of the island and experiences the sky on fire.
     


     
    SATIS : Give us your top 3 best improvements available on the FX6?
     
    James Matthew : My favourite feature on the FX6 is definitely the variable ND filter and the option to use it in auto mode. This feature was fundamental in me being able to keep the look of my film consistent throughout, and not compromising on the image quality to achieve the correct exposure. With a variable ND filter, you can keep your shutter speed and depth of field constant which gives that consistency I was looking for.
     
    Another improvement I appreciated while shooting was the colour science. It has to be the best I’ve seen apart from the higher end Sony cinema cameras, Venice and FX9. The colours are extremely accurate and even more with the S-Cinetone picture profile whilst also including the 10-bit internal colour depth which gives the image better highlight roll-off (no clipping in the clouds in a bright sky for example) along with the added benefit of more flexibility in post-production.
     
    A final welcome improvement is for me the rolling shutter performance. I’m a huge fan of handheld operation with quite a lot of camera movements and panning. The rolling shutter is almost non-existent in this camera and allows me to confidently operate those movement without worrying about too many straight lines bending in the background of my shots.
     


     
    SATIS : Sky on Fire has a strong visual identity. How did you go about achieving this?
     
    James Matthew : To achieve certain looks, you have to pick specific lenses with different focal lengths to express different emotions and tell your story. For this short, I used the Sony G Master FE 16-35mm f/2.8 at 35mm for a lot of my shots. I wanted to get that mid-range of seeing our character close up, whilst also being able to see him in his environment as this was a big element of our story. For close-ups on the main character, I used the Sony FE 85mm f/1.8 to isolate the character from the background and focus certain scenes on his expressions and emotions. With the fast aperture of f/1.8, coupled with the full frame sensor of the Fx6 and the internal ND filter, the look I was able to achieve gave me the option to have a super shallow depth of field when I wanted to isolate the character, while not changing my look. It was important to jump back and forth with these two lenses to show the evolution of emotions of my character and the changing environment he was in.

     


     
    SATIS : For all the filmmakers who want to use the FX6, what advice do you have for them?
     
    James Matthew : A quick tip for anyone shooting with the Sony FX6 would be to rely on the new variable ND. If you have a vision or look in mind, don’t feel like you have to compromise on that look to keep the exposure right. The variable ND filter will help you be more creative and give you more freedom in your shooting style. This camera is a great tool for filmmakers: Full frame, excellent low light performance, variable ND filter and excellent 10-bit Color Science. It’s designed to help us create great cinematic footage and achieve your personal look. Just set up your lights and start shooting!
     
    Discover now Sky on Fire.
     

     

     
     
     

    TriCaster 2 Elite by 3D Storm – NewTek

     
    TriCaster 2 Elite is the most complete and powerful 4K UHD live video production system on the market. TriCaster 2 Elite is designed for production in today’s multi-source world with new core functionality. Almost all web conferencing tools, including Skype, Microsoft Teams, Zoom Meetings and GoToMeeting, are supported, as well as all IP video sources, including NDI, SRT, RTMP, RTP, HTTP, SRC and smartphones. These, along with almost unlimited traditional SDI sources, can be viewed and used simultaneously, meaning users will be able to connect with studio guests and remote video callers without worrying about connectivity.
     

     

    Since the launch of this product last July demand has been increasing,” Alexandra Henry, Inside Sales, Marketing and Events Manager at 3D Storm – NewTek tells us.
     
    France Télévisions very quickly used it for the shooting of its programmes. Télénantes uses it for its morning show. The Alban Creative Audiovisual Agency has adopted it for corporate films or video recordings for Orange or the Aéroports de la Côte d’Azur.
     
    TBC Media acquired it in the fall of 2020 and the feedback is glowing: “It is ideal for “remote production” with its support for most IP + NDI, SRT, RTMP, RTP, HTTP, SRC video sources as well as standard SDI video sources. All video sources can be accessed and used simultaneously. A great tool, for us but especially for you“, says Vincent Perez, business manager at TBC Media.


    Discover all the advantages of the TriCaster 2 Elite.

SATIS TV 2020 – Focus sur les Trophées !

 

Le SATIS vous donne rendez-vous chaque mois pour vous présenter un lauréat des Trophées SATIS 2020.
 

SmartPanel RSP-1232HL par Riedel

 

Ce mois-ci, nous vous invitons à découvrir le Trophée remporter par Riedel grâce au SmartPanel RSP-1232HL, issu de la série 1200.

 

 
Issu de la série 1200, le SmartPanel RSP-1232HL reflète le tout dernier développement de Riedel en matière d’interface utilisateur multifonctions. Il s’inscrit dans l’élan de l’industriel Riedel à non plus concevoir des panels dédiés à une seule et même application mais au contraire à créer des interfaces homme-machine intelligentes capables d’héberger différentes applications fonctionnant simultanément sur un seul et même équipement hardware (contrôle, monitoring, intercom…) dans un souci de souplesse, d’agilité et de confort de travail pour les utilisateurs.

 

 

Pour ce faire sa conception a été particulièrement soignée avec, outre sa connectivité native IP SMPTE-2110 bénéficiant du gage d’interopérabilité JT-NM, des écrans tactiles couleurs hautes résolutions, 32 clés hybrides entourées d’une anneau LED de signalisation intégrant chacune un encodeur rotatif, des banques de clés, des groupes logiques, une écoute audio qualitative… Il s’agit d’une avancée majeure visant à constituter l’une des briques maîtresses des nouveaux postes de travail.
 

Actuellement en plein déploiement chez différents clients, dont des grands groupes audiovisuels, les cas d’utilisations seront bientôt présentés dans le magazine Mediakwest.

 
 
 

Pixellot Prime par Get-Live

 
La caméra Pixellot Prime est une caméra 8K équipée de 4 capteurs 2/3 de pouces. La taille du capteur permet de retrouver la profondeur de champs et la sensibilité d’une caméra broadcast traditionnelle. Elle produit des images en 1080P 50i et 25i, ce qui lui permet d’être intégrée facilement à l’intérieur d’un workflow broadcast et OTT simultanément.
 

La Pixellot Prime est associée à un logiciel basé sur 5 années de machine learning sur 16 sports différents. Via l’Intelligence Artificielle, il est possible de reproduire les changements d’axes habituellement réalisés à partir de plusieurs caméras.
 

 
La réalisation et la diffusion peuvent être contrôlés sur site ou à distance, avec ou sans personnel. Hormis l’accès à la production, la Pixellot Prime permet de réaliser de manière automatisée les Highlights d’un match, ainsi que l’analyse vidéo, l’habillage ou encore les statistiques.

La Pixellot Prime est l’outil idéal des sports soucieux de générer de la visibilité, de monétiser leur contenu ou de disposer d’outils vidéos permettant d’améliorer le coaching d’une équipe au sein d’une Ligue ou d’une fédération.

Retrouvez Stephan Dery nous détailler les avantages de l’utilisation des solutions Get-Live Pixellot
 

 
 
 

RA Stades par Dreamwall

 
En 2017, Dreamwall s’est vu confié par France Télévisions l’animation du plateau pour les soirées électorales de la Présidentielle. En 2018, c’est au tour de TF1 de leur confier les scénographies virtuelles pour les plateaux de la Coupe du Monde. Véritable précurseur en technologies de Réalité Augmentée pour le Broadcast, la société belge a relevé les défis haut la main face à des millions de téléspectateurs. Toujours dans la recherche de nouvelles innovations destinées à améliorer la dynamique des contenus pour les téléspectateurs et proposer des outils marketings virtuels aux diffuseurs, Dreamwall développe, depuis début 2020, un nouveau service très prometteur, le RA Stades primé aux Trophées SATIS 2020.
 


La Réalité Augmentée dans les stades permet d’agrémenter les événements sportifs en habillant les stades sportifs lors d’événements diffusés en direct. Cette technologie sert d’une part à revaloriser des événements sportifs et à conserver l’intérêt des fans malgré les restrictions actuelles et représente d’autre part une opportunité commerciale puisqu’elle augmente les possibilités de contenus sponsorisables.
 

 

Dès septembre 2020, Dreamwall a eu l’occasion de customiser le stade Roi Baudouin avec un public virtuel et un habillage complet du site à l’occasion du match de Nations League des Diables Rouges. Ces premiers tests, dont le résultat n’était alors pas diffusé en direct, se sont avérés être une véritable réussite technique et ont permis de collaborer de nouveau avec la RBFA lors des 3 matchs à domicile qu’ont joué les Diables Rouges en décembre 2020. Des panneaux LED virtuels, du contenu éditorial sur la caméra principale et une caméra en Beauty Shot ont été insérés et diffusés sur les deux chaînes belges retransmettant le match ce soir-là : VTM et RTL.
 

 

Depuis, les prises de contact explosent. Clubs, Fédérations internationales de Football, Rugby, Hockey, Tennis… et également les courses automobiles souhaitent accéder au service, comprenant l’intérêt marketing grandissant et incontournable qu’il offre. Surtout que le RA Stades est compatible avec les applications mobiles déjà existantes et avec le déploiement de la 5G, les contenus sont de grande qualité.
 

 

Le système peut être implémenté sur une ou plusieurs caméras. Il revient à la production de sélectionner les caméras qu’elle souhaite “enrichir”. Sur celles-ci, sont adjoints un système de tracking et un moteur de rendu. Dreamwall peut prendre en charge la totalité du projet depuis la modélisation du stade, la création des éléments graphiques jusqu’au setup et aux opérations en live.
 

 

La customisation du stade peut être déclinée en 4 axes :

  • L’habillage éditorial : affichage de score, composition d’équipe, fresque tribune avec le portrait du joueur du match ou buteur, …
  • L’habillage publicitaire : bandeaux LED, écrans virtuels ou bâches de recouvrement, ajout d’objets (ex : voiture sur la pelouse derrière le but)
  • L’habillage festif : feu d’artifice, banners, drapeaux, dirigeable, fresque dans le ciel, extension virtuelle (ajout d’un dôme, de projecteurs, de tribunes…)
  • Le public virtuel : animé et personnalisé (couleur, mouvement, tifo) et adapté aux différents gabarits des tribunes
  •  
    Actuellement Dreamwall concentre toutes ses énergies afin de performer le service. Retrouvez Thibault Baras qui vous présente en détails RA Stades.
     

     
     
     
     
     
     

    ILME- FX6 Cinema Line par Sony

     

     

    Lancée lors de la SATIS TV, la FX6 a tout d’une grande. Cette caméra polyvalente s’adresse aux indépendants, producteurs, mais aussi loueurs qui veulent une caméra à l’aise pour de l’interview, fiction, corporate, docu… Elle associe des fonctions de deux mondes, celui des DSLR et celui des caméras vidéo orientées cinématographie.
     
    Seulement quels mois après sa sortie, Sony a déjà prévu une mise à jour du firmware pour prendre en charge la sortie RAW 4K 120p avec un enregistreur externe dès ce mois de Mai.
     
    En l’attendant, découvrez les retours d’expériences du cinéaste James Matthew basé dans l’Essex au Royaume-Uni qui a utilisé la Sony FX6 pour réaliser son court-métrage Sky on Fire tourné sur l’Île de Madère.
     

     
    SATIS : Pouvez-vous nous présenter votre court-métrage Sky on Fire ?
     
    James Matthew : Dans mon court-métrage Sky on Fire, j’emmène le public dans un voyage d’émerveillement et d’aventure en faisant revivre un moment vécu par notre personnage, Luke. Être capable d’assister à des moments extraordinaires dans la nature implique de se confronter à des environnements extraordinaires au cours du voyage. Nous suivons Luke alors qu’il affronte les conditions difficiles et magnifiques de l’île de Madère, où il s’aventure au sommet de l’île et fait l’expérience du ciel en feu.
     


     
    SATIS : Donnez-nous votre top 3 des meilleures améliorations disponibles sur la FX6 ?
     
    James Matthew : Ma fonction préférée sur le FX6 est sans aucun doute le filtre ND variable et la possibilité de l’utiliser en mode automatique. Cette fonction m’a permis de conserver l’aspect de mon film tout au long de la prise de vue, sans compromettre la qualité de l’image pour obtenir une exposition correcte. Avec un filtre ND variable, vous pouvez conserver une vitesse d’obturation et une profondeur de champ constantes, ce qui donne la cohérence que je recherchais.
     
    Le Color Science est une autre amélioration que j’ai appréciée lors des prises de vue. C’est la meilleure que j’ai vue, à part les caméras de cinéma Sony haut de gamme, Venice et FX9. Les couleurs sont extrêmement précises, et encore plus avec le profil d’image S-Cinetone, tout en incluant la profondeur de couleur interne de 10 bits qui donne à l’image une meilleure atténuation des hautes lumières (pas d’écrêtage des nuages dans un ciel lumineux par exemple), avec l’avantage supplémentaire d’une plus grande flexibilité en post-production.
     
    Une dernière amélioration bienvenue est pour moi la performance du rolling shutter. Je suis un grand fan de la prise de vue à main levée, avec de nombreux mouvements de caméra et des panoramiques. L’obturateur roulant est presque inexistant sur cet appareil et me permet d’opérer ces mouvements en toute confiance sans m’inquiéter de voir trop de lignes droites se plier en arrière-plan de mes photos.
     


     
    SATIS : Sky on Fire possède une identité visuelle forte. Comment avez-vous procédé pour obtenir ce résultat ?
     
    James Matthew : Pour obtenir certains looks, vous devez choisir des objectifs spécifiques avec différentes longueurs focales pour exprimer différentes émotions et raconter votre histoire. Pour ce court métrage, j’ai utilisé le Sony G Master FE 16-35mm f/2.8 à 35mm pour la plupart de mes prises de vue. Je voulais obtenir ce compromis entre la possibilité de voir notre personnage de près et celle de le voir dans son environnement, car c’est un élément important de notre histoire. Pour les gros plans sur le personnage principal, j’ai utilisé le Sony FE 85mm f/1.8 pour isoler le personnage de l’arrière-plan et concentrer certaines scènes sur ses expressions et ses émotions. Grâce à l’ouverture rapide de f/1.8, associée au capteur plein cadre du Fx6 et au filtre ND interne, le look que j’ai pu obtenir m’a donné la possibilité d’avoir une très faible profondeur de champ lorsque je voulais isoler le personnage, sans pour autant modifier mon look. Il était important de faire des allers-retours avec ces deux objectifs pour montrer l’évolution des émotions de mon personnage et l’environnement changeant dans lequel il se trouvait.

     


     
    SATIS : Pour tous les cinéastes qui souhaitent utiliser la FX6, quels conseils leur donnez-vous ?
     
    James Matthew : Un conseil rapide pour tous ceux qui photographient avec le Sony FX6 serait de se fier au nouveau ND variable. Si vous avez une vision ou un look en tête, ne vous sentez pas obligé de faire un compromis sur ce look pour conserver une exposition correcte. Le filtre ND variable vous aidera à être plus créatif et vous donnera plus de liberté dans votre style de prise de vue. Cette caméra est un outil extraordinaire pour les cinéastes : Plein cadre, excellentes performances en basse lumière, filtre ND variable et excellent Color Science 10 bits. Elle a été conçue pour nous aider à créer de superbes séquences cinématographiques et à réaliser votre look personnel. Installez simplement vos lumières et commencez à tourner !
     
    Découvrez dès maintenant Sky on Fire.
     

     
    Et revivez le lancement de la caméra FX6 de la gamme Sony Cinema Line.
     

     

     
     
     

    TriCaster 2 Elite par 3D Storm – NewTek

     
    TriCaster 2 Elite est le système de production vidéo en direct 4K UHD le plus complet et puissant sur le marché. TriCaster 2 Elite est conçu pour la production dans le monde multisource d’aujourd’hui avec de nouvelles fonctionnalités de base. Presque tous les outils de conférence Web, y compris Skype, Microsoft Teams, Zoom Meetings et GoToMeeting, sont pris en charge, ainsi que toutes les sources vidéo IP, y compris NDI, SRT, RTMP, RTP, HTTP, SRC et smartphones. Ceux-ci, ainsi que des sources SDI traditionnelles presque illimitées, peuvent être consultés et utilisés simultanément, ce qui signifie que les utilisateurs pourront se connecter avec des invités en studio et des appelants vidéo à distance sans se soucier de la connectivité.
     

     

    Depuis le lancement de ce produit en juillet dernier la demande ne cesse pas d’augmenter” nous explique Alexandra Henry, Inside Sales, Marketing and Events Manager chez 3D Storm – NewTek.
     
    France Télévisions l’a très vite employé les tournages de ses émissions. Télénantes l’utilise pour sa matinale. L’Agence Alban Creative Audiovisuel l’a adopté pour films d’entreprises ou des captations vidéos pour Orange ou les Aéroports de la Côte d’Azur.
     
    TBC Média l’a acquis à la rentrée 2020 et les retours sont élogieux : “Il est idéal pour la “remote production” avec sa prise en charge de la plupart des sources vidéo IP + NDI, SRT, RTMP, RTP, HTTP, SRC ainsi que les sources vidéo standard SDI. L’ensemble des sources vidéo sont accessibles et utilisables simultanément. Un bel outil, pour nous mais surtout pour vous !” déclare Vincent Perez, chargé d’affaire chez TBC Média.


    Découvrez en images tous les avantages du TriCaster 2 Elite.